Lucca Summer Festival 2013 (updated) | Unseen Tuscany

Lucca Summer Festival 2013 (updated)

Lucca_Summer_Festival_20131-592x291The Lucca Summer Festival is one of the most important musical event in Italy and one of the biggest musical events in Tuscany. The Lucca Summer Festival is held in Lucca during the month of July since 1998 and its stages hosted through years national and international bands and singers, always with a great response from the public.

Most famous guests of the Festival: Bob Dylan, James Brown, Mark Knopfler, Jamiroquai, Seal, Sugar, Ray Charles , Eric Clapton, Elton John, Anastacia, Giorgia, Ennio Morricone, the Dave Matthews Band and more. This year the Lucca Summer Festival will take place in  Piazza Napoleone, while in the previous editions the concerts were also in Piazza San Martino, Piazza Anfiteatro, into the football stadium Porta Elisa and the Stadio dei Pini in Viareggio. Here is the list of singers and groups for 2013:

Saturday July 06:  Diane Krall – Glad Rag Doll Tour 2013

Monday July 08: Litfiba *NEW

Tuesday  July 09: Leonard Cohen

Wednesday July 10: Bryan Adams *NEW

Thursday July 11: Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Saturday July 13: Thirty Seconds to Mars

Tuesday July 17: The Killers

Friday July 19: Mark Knopfler and Band

Saturday July 20: Alessandro Siani *NEW

Sunday July 21: Renzo Arbore e l’Orchestra Italiana

Monday July 22: Earth, Wind and Fire *NEW

Thursday July 25: Neil Young and Crazy Horse

Saturday July 27: Sigur Ros

Sunday July 28: Pino Daniele e Marcus Miller *NEW

www.summer-festival.com


Posted under:


Motoristai